Organizational structure

EZA is a non-profit organisation according to the Luxembourgian law. To achieve its targets and to carry out its daily work, EZA has the following bodies as set forth in the statutes:
- the General Assembly
- the Council

General Assembly

The General Assembly consists of:
- full members
- candidates for membership
- associated members
- members of the Council
Candidates for membership, associated members and observers have an advisory vote.


The Council consists of the president, co-president, secretary-general, treasurer, vice presidents, honorary presidents together with further members.
With its 21 members, 15 countries are represented in the current Council. The wide national representation arises from the endeavour to involve the Europe of regions as representatively as possible in this board.

The Council can appoint advisors.


The Management of EZA

Honorary Presidents: Leo Pauwels, Belgium; Bartho Pronk, Netherlands

President: Luc Van den Brande, Belgium

Co-President: Piergiorgio Sciacqua, Italy

Treasurer: Dr. Norbert Schnedl, Austria

Secretary-General: Sigrid Schraml, Germany

Vice Presidents: Bogdan Hossu, Romania, Maria Reina Martin, Portugal: Herbert Metzger, Germany, Veselin Mitov, Bulgaria, Józef Mozolewski, Poland, Janina Švedienė, Lithuania, Joseph Thouvenel, France

Further Members: Joao Paulo Branco, Portugal, David Cervera Olivares, Spain; Paolo Cesana, Italy, Panagiotis Gkolfis, Greece, Bjorn van Heusden, Netherlands; Hester Houwing, Netherlands; Fritz Neugebauer, Österreich; Carien Neven, Belgium; Prof. Dr. Franjo Topic, Croatia

Auditors: Bert van Caelenberg, Belgium, Alfonso Luzzi, Italy, Heidi Rabensteiner, Italy



EZA Educational Programme 2020

Campaign "Healthy Workplaces: Manage dangerous substances"